Release: Texas HDCC Congratulates State House Primary Runoff Winners

Texas HDCC Congratulates State House Primary Runoff Winners

Austin, TX – The Texas House Democratic Campaign Committee congratulates the winners of the primary runoff elections for State House. Democratic nominees were chosen in seven runoff races, including three Republican-held seats that Democrats are poised to flip in November. 

As polling continues to show, Democrats are on track to flip the State House this year. Thanks to investments and record-breaking fundraising by the Texas HDCC, Texas Democratic Party, and progressive allies across Texas and the country, our Democratic State House candidates are ready to win in November. 

“We congratulate our strong Texas House candidates for running competitive races that are engaging voters all across Texas,” said HDCC Chairwoman Celia Israel. “We are headed to victory in November. 2020 is the year that Democrats will win the Texas House.” 

Democratic State House Nominees: 

State Representative District 26: – Sarah Demerchant

State Representative District 67 – Lorenzo Sanchez

State Representative District 100 – Jasmine Felicia Crockett

State Representative District 119 – Elizabeth “Liz” Campos

State Representative District 138 – Akilah Bacy

State Representative District 142 – Harold V. Dutton Jr

State Representative District 148 – Penny Morales Shaw